jesshullinger

Greetings and a mission statement

In news on April 25, 2010 at 5:45 pm

Hello, all.  My name is Jessica, and I’m a journalist.  Despite the grim outlook most have adapted in respect for the world of journalism, I know people still need news, and I know I still want to write it.  So, to keep readers informed on whatever story I’m working on at the moment, I’ll be posting upcoming interviews and story ideas.  I’ll also be posting updates on stories as they develop.  Basically, you’ll know the story before it’s published.  I’d also like this blog to serve as a forum for people to pose their questions to my interview subjects.  If you have something you want me to ask on your behalf, I will.

I want this blog to close the gap between readers and news writers.  You will get an inside look at how I go about creating a story and I hope you will help me shape my creative process.  Ultimately, journalists write stories so the public can remain informed, and I want this blog to facilitate that mission by opening a door to the process of news writing.

Leave a Reply

